Sports Coaches Recognition


The National Football Foundation, the College Football Hall of Fame and the Liberty Mutual Insurance joined forces to recognize four special coaches who have gone beyond the call of duty. The four have been awarded the 2011 Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year for the incredible performances of their teams, as well as achievements in the classroom and “selfless support of their communities and charities.”

The four prize-winners were: Rob Ash (Montana State University); Tim Beck (Pittsburg state University); Glenn Caruso (University of St. Thomas) and Les Miles (LSU).  These individuals were chosen through votes cast by the public between December 6 to December 22 together with national media selection committees, players and coaches from the College Football Hall of Fame. 

Each of these individuals will be receiving a $50,000 charitable donation from Liberty Mutual as well as a $20,000 scholarship award to be given to the alumni association at their school.  In addition, they will be honored in the Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year, which is at the College Football Hall of Fame.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.